clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Selection Sunday Show 2018: How to watch and follow

New, 2 comments

What seed will the Michigan State Spartans earn?

NCAA Basketball: North Florida at Michigan State Mike Carter-USA TODAY Sports

Selection Sunday is finally here, and with it comes the real start of March Madness.

This evening, we will learn the postseason fate of 68 teams looking to make this a special March. We will see who the top seeds are, where you favorite team is heading, or if they even made the field at all.

Thankfully, we already know the Michigan State Spartans are not only in the field, but are also in the running for a 2 or 3 seed. They’ve enjoyed a special season thus far, and there’s hope that it will extend by another six games.

Today is a special day around the nation, and here’s how you can follow it all:

Selection Sunday Show 2018

Date: March 11, 2018

Start Time: 6 pm EST

TV: The show will be broadcast on TBS. The entire 68-team field will be revealed at the start of the show, followed by the brackets for all four regions.

Announcers: Greg Gumbel and Ernie Johnson.

Online Stream: NCAA March Madness Live,

Bracket Projection: Be sure to check out SB Nation’s final bracketology.

NCAA Tournament Schedule:

  • First Four: Tuesday, March 13 and Wednesday, March 14
  • First Round: Thursday, March 15 and Friday, March 16
  • Second Round: Saturday, March 17 and Sunday, March 18
  • Sweet 16: Thursday, March 22 and Friday, March 23
  • Elite Eight: Saturday, March 24 and Sunday, March 25
  • Final Four: Saturday, March 31
  • National Championship: Monday, April 2

Printable Bracket: Go here to print the official March Madness bracket.